ZithaUnit

Mobile team of therapists for psychiatric ailments

As a result of psychiatric ailments, many people are unable to live independently. Operating as a mobile therapy unit, ZithaUnit supports nursing homes and provides long-term psychiatric-therapeutic care.

About us

As of mid-2020, Zitha Consdorf has 44 single rooms for the long-term care of people with chronic psychiatric illnesses. Care is provided by the ZithaUnit mobile therapy team, set up at the beginning of 2021 on the basis of an agreement with the Luxembourg Ministry of Health.

Our Services

ZithaUnit is a qualified team of therapists specialised in psychiatric-therapeutic care for people with chronic psychiatric ailments. Since these people are incapable of meeting the socio-cultural demands of an autonomous life due to their illnesses, long-term care is unavoidable. Against this background, the ZithaUnit focuses on supporting dementia patients whose brain damage was caused by alcohol or other addictions.

Facilities

Communities

Contact details for the organisation

Help us to help others.

In accordance with its statutes, the Fondation Ste Zithe supports Zitha operations in Luxembourg and Malawi. You can help too.

ZithaUnit

Équipe thérapeutique mobile pour les affections psychiatriques

Les affections psychiatriques rendent de nombreuses personnes inaptes à mener une vie autonome. En sa qualité d’unité thérapeutique mobile, ZithaUnit soutient les établissements de soins et assure la prise en charge psychiatrique-thérapeutique à long terme.

Qui sommes-nous?

Zitha Consdorf possède, depuis la mi-2020, 44 chambres individuelles pour la prise en charge à long terme de personnes en proie à des affections psychiatriques chroniques. L’équipe thérapeutique mobile ZithaUnit, fondée début 2021 dans le cadre d’une convention avec le Ministère luxembourgeois de la Santé, assure l’encadrement.

Nos prestations

ZithaUnit est une équipe thérapeutique qualifiée, spécialisée dans la prise en charge psychiatrique-thérapeutique de personnes en proie à des affections psychiatriques chroniques. Une prise en charge à long terme s’avère inévitable étant donné que ces personnes sont inaptes à être à la hauteur des exigences socioculturelles d’une vie autonome, en raison de leurs affections. Sur cette toile de fond, ZithaUnit se consacre en particulier au soutien aux personnes souffrant de démence dont la lésion cérébrale a été causée par l’alcool ou d’autres dépendances.

Facilités

Communities

Coordonnées de l'organisation

Aidez-nous à aider.

Conformément à ses statuts, la Fondation Ste Zithe promeut les œuvres de Ste Zithe au Luxembourg et au Malawi. Aidez, vous aussi.