Fondation Ste Zithe

The future of the ZithaWerke

Though the times when young women often opted for a life as a nun are long gone, even among the ZithaSisters, the importance and relevance of their values remain. Through the Fondation Ste Zithe, the works of the ZithaSisters are set to be continued permanently.

About us

The Fondation Ste Zithe is a state-recognised charitable foundation under Luxembourg law, founded in 1995 by the ZithaSisters in Luxembourg*. As a charitable organisation, the foundation helps the needy, the elderly and the sick, working for social and charitable causes in Luxembourg and Malawi.

* The statutes of the Fondation Ste Zithe were last updated in 2020.

Our main areas of support

In Luxembourg, the work of the Fondation Ste Zithe is focused on promoting projects within the ZithaGroup. Through personal care and good contacts with residents, their families and all those who make avail of the various services of the ZithaGroup, those in charge have a clear picture, even here in Luxembourg, of which needs are to be addressed, which services are lacking and what is needed to provide the elderly and the sick with a little more quality of life. The Fondation Ste Zithe is pleased to be able to promote and support such initiatives with the help of your donations.

In Malawi, the focus of support is on St. Gabriel’s Hospital in Namitete, built up by the ZithaSisters. We work closely with Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi and Zikomo – organisations also founded by the ZithaSisters – in implementing projects to improve healthcare, education and development.

The work of the Fondation Ste Zithe – take a look at the projects we have already realised and those we are currently working on.

Managing your donations: the direct path to doing good

Donations intended for specific Fondation Ste Zithe projects are passed on 100% to these projects, without any deductions. The Fondation Ste Zithe is committed to consistent and transparent donation management. It has been a member of Don en Confiance Luxembourg a.s.b.l. since 2012.

Donations made to the Fondation Ste Zithe are tax-deductible throughout Europe.

Our projects

The work of the Fondation Ste Zithe –
Take a look at the projects we have already realized and those we are currently realizing.

Luxemburg

Malawi/St. Gabriel’s Hospital

The Administrative Board

Sister Myriam Ney

President and General Superior

Sister Brigitte Schneiders
Sister Michèle Koedinger
Sister Anastasia Dzoole
Sister Alphonsina Chingamdima
Mrs. Vivianne Schaaf
Mr. Pit Hentgen
Mr. Guy Schleder
Mr. Michel Wurth

Our team

Annette Peters

Foundation Management
annette.peters@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-30 25

Eva Holz

Donations
eva.holz@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-31 05

Rita Kipgen

Administration
rita.kipgen@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-30 27

Maxi Gaspar

Accounts
maximina.gaspar@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-30 04

Your contact for organization

32, rue Ste Zithe
L-2763 Luxembourg

Help us to help others.

In accordance with its statutes, the Fondation Ste Zithe supports Zitha operations in Luxembourg and Malawi. You can help too.

Fondation Ste Zithe

L’avenir des œuvres de Ste Zithe

L’époque à laquelle les jeunes femmes choisissaient souvent d’entrer dans les ordres semble également révolue pour les Sœurs de Ste Zithe. Cette constatation ne réduit toutefois d’aucune façon le sens et le caractère actuel de leurs valeurs. La Fondation Ste Zithe poursuit durablement les œuvres des Sœurs de Ste Zithe.

Qui sommes-nous ?

La Fondation Ste Zithe est une fondation d’utilité publique de droit luxembourgeois reconnue par l’État, créée en 1995 par les Sœurs de Ste Zithe au Luxembourg*. Cette organisation caritative s’engage en faveur des nécessiteux, des personnes âgées et malades et se consacre à des fins sociales mais aussi caritatives, au Luxembourg et au Malawi.

* La dernière adaptation des statuts de la Fondation Ste Zithe aux besoins de notre époque remonte à 2020.

Les axes prioritaires de notre aide

Au Luxembourg, le travail de la Fondation Ste Zithe se concentre sur la promotion de projets au sein du groupe Zitha. La prise en charge personnalisée ainsi que les bons contacts avec les résidents, leurs familles et l’ensemble des personnes faisant appel aux divers services du groupe Zitha permettent aux responsables de percevoir clairement où une réaction aux détresses s’impose même chez nous, au Luxembourg, quelles offres font défaut et ce qu’une qualité de vie supplémentaire est susceptible d’apporter aux personnes malades ou âgées. La Fondation Ste Zithe se réjouit de pouvoir promouvoir et soutenir ensuite de telles initiatives grâce à vos dons.

Au Malawi, l’axe prioritaire de l’aide concerne le St. Gabriel’s Hospital de Namitete, édifié par les Sœurs de Ste Zithe.

Pour la concrétisation de projets visant à améliorer les soins médicaux, la formation et l’aide au développement, nous collaborons étroitement avec Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi et Zikomo, des organisations également fondées par les Sœurs de Ste Zithe.

Le travail de la Fondation Ste Zithe – jetez un coup d’œil sur les projets que nous avons déjà réalisés et ceux que nous concrétisons actuellement.

Notre gestion des dons : faire le bien en ligne directe

Les dons destinés à des projets concrets de la Fondation Ste Zithe leur bénéficient à 100%, sans la moindre déduction. La Fondation Ste Zithe pratique une gestion des dons à la fois cohérente et transparente et a rejoint l’a.s.b.l. Don en Confiance Luxembourg en 2012.

Les dons qui bénéficient à la Fondation Ste Zithe sont déductibles fiscalement dans toute l’Europe.

Unsere Projekte

Die Arbeit der Fondation Ste Zithe –
Werfen Sie einen Blick auf die bereits von uns realisierten Projekte und solche, die wir aktuell verwirklichen.

Luxemburg

Malawi/St. Gabriel’s Hospital

Le conseil d’administration

Sœur Dr. Myriam Ney

Présidente et supérieure générale

Sœur Brigitte Schneiders
Sœur Michèle Koedinger
Sœur Anastasia Dzoole
Sœur Alphonsina Chingamdima
Vivianne Schaaf
Pit Hentgen
Guy Schleder
Michel Wurth

Notre équipe

Annette Peters

Gestion de la Fondation
annette.peters@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-30 25

Eva Holz

Gestion des dons
eva.holz@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-31 05

Rita Kipgen

Administration
rita.kipgen@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-30 27

Maximina Gaspar

Comptabilité
maximina.gaspar@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-30 04

Personne de contact

32, rue Ste Zithe
L-2763 Luxembourg

Aidez-nous à aider.

Conformément à ses statuts, la Fondation Ste Zithe promeut les œuvres de Ste Zithe au Luxembourg et au Malawi. Aidez, vous aussi.