ZithaUnit

Mobile team of therapists for psychiatric ailments

As a result of psychiatric ailments, many people are unable to live independently. Operating as a mobile therapy unit, ZithaUnit supports nursing homes and provides long-term psychiatric-therapeutic care.

About us

As of mid-2020, Zitha Consdorf has 44 single rooms for the long-term care of people with chronic psychiatric illnesses. Care is provided by the ZithaUnit mobile therapy team, set up at the beginning of 2021 on the basis of an agreement with the Luxembourg Ministry of Health.

Our Services

ZithaUnit is a qualified team of therapists specialised in psychiatric-therapeutic care for people with chronic psychiatric ailments. Since these people are incapable of meeting the socio-cultural demands of an autonomous life due to their illnesses, long-term care is unavoidable. Against this background, the ZithaUnit focuses on supporting dementia patients whose brain damage was caused by alcohol or other addictions.

Facilities

Communities

Contact details for the organisation

Help us to help others.

In accordance with its statutes, the Fondation Ste Zithe supports Zitha operations in Luxembourg and Malawi. You can help too.

ZithaUnit

Mobiles Therapeutenteam für psychiatrische Erkrankungen

Infolge von psychiatrischen Erkrankungen sind viele Menschen unfähig, selbstständig zu leben. Die ZithaUnit unterstützt als mobile Therapieeinheit Pflegeeinrichtungen und übernimmt die psychiatrisch-therapeutische Langzeitbetreuung.

Über uns

Zitha Consdorf verfügt seit Mitte 2020 über 44 Einzelzimmer zur Langzeitversorgung von Menschen mit chronischen psychiatrischen Erkrankungen. Die Betreuung gewährleistet das mobile Therapeutenteam ZithaUnit, welches Anfang 2021 auf dem Fundament einer Konvention mit dem luxemburgischen Gesundheitsministerium gegründet wurde.

Unsere Leistungen

Die ZithaUnit ist ein qualifiziertes Therapeutenteam, das sich auf die psychiatrisch-therapeutische Betreuung von Menschen mit chronischen psychiatrischen Erkrankungen spezialisiert hat. Da diese Menschen aufgrund ihrer Erkrankungen unfähig sind, den soziokulturellen Anforderungen eines autonomen Lebens gerecht zu werden, ist eine Langzeitbetreuung unvermeidbar. Vor diesem Hintergrund widmet sich die ZithaUnit besonders der Förderung von Demenzkranken, deren Hirnschädigung durch Alkohol oder andere Abhängigkeiten ausgelöst wurde.

Einrichtungen

Gemeinschaften

Kontaktdaten zur Organisation

Helfen Sie uns, zu helfen.

Die Fondation Ste Zithe fördert gemäß ihrer Satzung Zitha-Werke in Luxemburg und in Malawi. Helfen auch Sie.