Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi

Sustainable development aid for one of the poorest countries in Africa

Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi is an officially recognised non-governmental organisation (NGO). Founded on 30 June 1989, it mainly supports projects enabling St Gabriel’s Hospital in Namitete to provide healthcare to its patients via proper facilities. In addition, the development aid benefits the population in the surrounding villages with the aim of sustainably improving living conditions there.

About us

Taken over by the ZithaSisters in 1959, St. Gabriel’s Hospital in Namitete, together with its associated missionary work, has evolved over the course of many years into a base for development work, bringing with it new challenges for the sisters. This led to them founding the NGO Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi in 1989, enabling them to carry out aid projects more efficiently.

Our main areas of support

Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi supports projects basically aimed at ensuring the population’s access to basic healthcare services and intended to benefit the population in direct contact with St Gabriel’s Hospital and living in the surrounding villages. The following areas are the focus of our development work: health promotion, access to clean water, improvement of hygienic conditions, economic development of village communities through more productive agriculture, promotion of education for women and children as well as humanitarian aid in acute emergency situations.

Projects

The projects conducted by the NGO Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi are intended to specifically benefit those in direct contact with St Gabriel’s Hospital and living in the surrounding villages. In addition, the NGO accompanies Malawians in realising the projects over several years. All our projects are 80% co-financed by the Luxembourg government.

Get to know the NGO and our projects on our website!

Einrichtungen

Gemeinschaften

Your Contact

Thank you for your support!

To be able to continue work on our projects, we need your concrete help! Thanks for every donation!

Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi

Nachhaltige Entwicklungshilfe für eines
der ärmsten Länder Afrikas

Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi ist eine offiziell anerkannte Nicht-Regierungs-Organisation (NRO) und wurde am 30. Juni 1989 gegründet. Sie unterstützt vor allem Projekte, die es dem St Gabriel’s Hospital in Namitete ermöglichen, die Patienten in einer korrekten Infrastruktur medizinisch und pflegerisch zu versorgen. Darüber hinaus kommt die Entwicklungshilfe der Bevölkerung in den umliegenden Dörfern mit dem Ziel zugute, nachhaltig die Lebensbedingungen der Menschen zu verbessern.

Über uns

Das von den Zithaschwestern 1959 übernommene St. Gabriel’s Hospital in Namitete und die damit verbundene Missionsarbeit hat sich im Laufe vieler Jahre immer mehr zu einer Entwicklungsarbeit gewandelt. Damit kamen neue Herausforderungen auf die Schwestern zu, die daraufhin 1989 die NRO Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi gründeten, um Hilfsprojekte effizienter umsetzen zu können.

Unsere Förderschwerpunkte

Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi unterstützt Projekte, die im Wesentlichen darauf abzielen, den Zugang der Bevölkerung zu grundlegenden Gesundheitsdiensten zu gewährleisten und sollen jener Bevölkerung zugutekommen, die in direktem Kontakt mit dem St Gabriels Hospital steht und in den umliegenden Dörfern lebt. Folgende Bereiche sind Schwerpunkte in unserer Entwicklungsarbeit: Gesundheitsförderung, Zugang zu sauberem Wasser, Verbesserung der hygienischen Rahmenbedingungen, wirtschaftliche Entwicklung der Dorfgemeinschaften durch produktivere Landwirtschaft, Bildungsförderung von Frauen und Kindern sowie humanitäre Hilfe in akuten Notsituationen.

Projekte

Die Projekte der NRO „Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi“ sollen gezielt jener Bevölkerung zugutekommen, die in direktem Kontakt mit dem St Gabriels Hospital steht und die in den umliegenden Dörfern leben. Darüber hinaus sieht die NRO ihre Aufgabe darin die Menschen in Malawi bei der Umsetzung der Projekte über mehrere Jahre hinweg zu begleiten. Alle unsere Projekte werden zu 80% vom Luxemburgischen Staat kofinanziert.

Wir laden Sie ein, auf unserer Webseite die NRO und unsere Projekte kennenzulernen.

Einrichtungen

Gemeinschaften

Ihr Ansprechpartner zur Organisation

Danke für Ihre Unterstützung!

Um unsere Projekte weiterführen zu können, brauchen wir Ihre konkrete Hilfe!
Wir danken für jede Spende!