Fondation Ste Zithe

The future of the ZithaWerke

Though the times when young women often opted for a life as a nun are long gone, even among the ZithaSisters, the importance and relevance of their values remain. Through the Fondation Ste Zithe, the works of the ZithaSisters are set to be continued permanently.

About us

The Fondation Ste Zithe is a state-recognised charitable foundation under Luxembourg law, founded in 1995 by the ZithaSisters in Luxembourg*. As a charitable organisation, the foundation helps the needy, the elderly and the sick, working for social and charitable causes in Luxembourg and Malawi.

* The statutes of the Fondation Ste Zithe were last updated in 2020.

Our main areas of support

In Luxembourg, the work of the Fondation Ste Zithe is focused on promoting projects within the ZithaGroup. Through personal care and good contacts with residents, their families and all those who make avail of the various services of the ZithaGroup, those in charge have a clear picture, even here in Luxembourg, of which needs are to be addressed, which services are lacking and what is needed to provide the elderly and the sick with a little more quality of life. The Fondation Ste Zithe is pleased to be able to promote and support such initiatives with the help of your donations.

In Malawi, the focus of support is on St. Gabriel’s Hospital in Namitete, built up by the ZithaSisters. We work closely with Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi and Zikomo – organisations also founded by the ZithaSisters – in implementing projects to improve healthcare, education and development.

The work of the Fondation Ste Zithe – take a look at the projects we have already realised and those we are currently working on.

Managing your donations: the direct path to doing good

Donations intended for specific Fondation Ste Zithe projects are passed on 100% to these projects, without any deductions. The Fondation Ste Zithe is committed to consistent and transparent donation management. It has been a member of Don en Confiance Luxembourg a.s.b.l. since 2012.

Donations made to the Fondation Ste Zithe are tax-deductible throughout Europe.

Our projects

The work of the Fondation Ste Zithe –
Take a look at the projects we have already realized and those we are currently realizing.

Luxemburg

Malawi/St. Gabriel’s Hospital

The Administrative Board

Sister Myriam Ney

President and General Superior

Sister Brigitte Schneiders
Sister Michèle Koedinger
Sister Anastasia Dzoole
Sister Alphonsina Chingamdima
Mrs. Vivianne Schaaf
Mr. Pit Hentgen
Mr. Guy Schleder
Mr. Michel Wurth

Our team

Annette Peters

Foundation Management
annette.peters@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-30 25

Eva Holz

Donations
eva.holz@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-31 05

Rita Kipgen

Administration
rita.kipgen@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-30 27

Maxi Gaspar

Accounts
maximina.gaspar@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-30 04

Your contact for organization

32, rue Ste Zithe
L-2763 Luxembourg

Help us to help others.

In accordance with its statutes, the Fondation Ste Zithe supports Zitha operations in Luxembourg and Malawi. You can help too.

Fondation Ste Zithe

Zukunft für die ZithaWerke

Die Zeiten, in denen sich junge Frauen häufiger für ein Ordensleben entschieden haben, mögen auch bei den ZithaSchwestern vorbei sein. Das schmälert aber in keiner Hinsicht die Bedeutung und Aktualität ihrer Werte. Durch die Fondation Ste Zithe werden die Werke der ZithaSchwestern dauerhaft fortgesetzt.

Über uns

Die Fondation Ste Zithe ist eine staatlich anerkannte gemeinnützige Stiftung nach Luxemburger Recht, die 1995 von den ZithaSchwestern in Luxemburg gegründet wurde*. Als Wohltätigkeitsorganisation setzt sie sich für bedürftige, alte und kranke Menschen ein und widmet sich sozialen sowie karitativen Zwecken in Luxemburg und Malawi.

* Die Satzung der Fondation Ste Zithe wurde zuletzt 2020 an die Bedürfnisse der Zeit angepasst.

Unsere Förderschwerpunkte

In Luxemburg fokussiert sich die Arbeit der Fondation Ste Zithe auf die Förderung von Projekten innerhalb der ZithaGruppe. Durch persönliche Betreuung und den guten Kontakt zu Bewohnern, ihren Familien und allen, die die verschiedenen Dienste der ZithaGruppe in Anspruch nehmen, können die Verantwortlichen deutlich erkennen, wo selbst bei uns in Luxemburg auf Nöte reagiert werden sollte, welche Angebote fehlen und was Menschen in Krankheit oder Alter zusätzliche Lebensqualität schenken kann. Die Fondation Ste Zithe freut sich solche Initiativen dann mit Hilfe Ihrer Spenden fördern und unterstützen zu können.

In Malawi liegt der Förderschwerpunkt auf dem – von den ZithaSchwestern aufgebauten – St. Gabriel’s Hospital in Namitete. Bei der Verwirklichung von Projekten zur Verbesserung der medizinischen Versorgung, Bildung und Entwicklungshilfe arbeiten wir eng mit
Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi und Zikomo zusammen – Organisationen, die ebenfalls von den ZithaSchwestern gegründet wurden.

Die Arbeit der Fondation Ste Zithe –
werfen Sie einen Blick auf die bereits von uns realisierten Projekte und solche, die wir aktuell verwirklichen.

Unsere Spendenverwaltung: Gutes tun ohne Umwege

Spenden, die für konkrete Projekte der Fondation Ste Zithe gedacht sind, kommen diesen Projekten ohne jeglichen Abzug zu 100% zugute. Die Fondation Ste Zithe hat sich einer konsequenten und transparenten Spendenverwaltung verschrieben und ist seit 2012 Mitglied der Don en Confiance Luxembourg a.s.b.l.

Spenden, die der Fondation Ste Zithe zugutekommen, können in ganz Europa steuerlich geltend gemacht werden

Unsere Projekte

Die Arbeit der Fondation Ste Zithe – 
Werfen Sie einen Blick auf die bereits von uns realisierten Projekte und solche, die wir aktuell verwirklichen.

Luxemburg

Malawi/St. Gabriel’s Hospital

Le conseil d’administration

Schwester Myriam Ney

Präsidentin und Generaloberin

Schwester Brigitte Schneiders
Schwester Michèle Koedinger
Schwester Anastasia Dzoole
Schwester Alphonsina Chingamdima
Vivianne Schaaf
Pit Hentgen
Guy Schleder
Michel Wurth

Notre équipe

Annette Peters

Stiftungsmanagement
annette.peters@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-30 25
 

Eva Holz

Spendenverwaltung
eva.holz@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-31 05
 

Rita Kipgen

Administration
rita.kipgen@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-30 27 

Maximina Gaspar

Buchhaltung
maximina.gaspar@zitha.lu
+352 40 144-30 04
 

Ihr Ansprechpartner zur Organisation

32, rue Ste Zithe 
L-2763 Luxembourg 

Helfen Sie uns, zu helfen.

Die Fondation Ste Zithe fördert gemäß ihrer Satzung Zitha-Werke in Luxemburg und in Malawi. Helfen auch Sie.