Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi

Sustainable development aid for one of the poorest countries in Africa

Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi is an officially recognised non-governmental organisation (NGO). Founded on 30 June 1989, it mainly supports projects enabling St Gabriel’s Hospital in Namitete to provide healthcare to its patients via proper facilities. In addition, the development aid benefits the population in the surrounding villages with the aim of sustainably improving living conditions there.

About us

Taken over by the ZithaSisters in 1959, St. Gabriel’s Hospital in Namitete, together with its associated missionary work, has evolved over the course of many years into a base for development work, bringing with it new challenges for the sisters. This led to them founding the NGO Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi in 1989, enabling them to carry out aid projects more efficiently.

Our main areas of support

Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi supports projects basically aimed at ensuring the population’s access to basic healthcare services and intended to benefit the population in direct contact with St Gabriel’s Hospital and living in the surrounding villages. The following areas are the focus of our development work: health promotion, access to clean water, improvement of hygienic conditions, economic development of village communities through more productive agriculture, promotion of education for women and children as well as humanitarian aid in acute emergency situations.

Projects

The projects conducted by the NGO Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi are intended to specifically benefit those in direct contact with St Gabriel’s Hospital and living in the surrounding villages. In addition, the NGO accompanies Malawians in realising the projects over several years. All our projects are 80% co-financed by the Luxembourg government.

Get to know the NGO and our projects on our website!

Einrichtungen

Gemeinschaften

Your Contact

Thank you for your support!

To be able to continue work on our projects, we need your concrete help! Thanks for every donation!

Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi

Une aide au développement durable pour l’un des pays les plus pauvres d’Afrique

Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi est une organisation non gouvernementale (ONG) officiellement reconnue fondée le 30 juin 1989. Elle soutient essentiellement des projets qui permettent au St Gabriel’s Hospital de Namitete d’offrir aux patients des soins médicaux et infirmiers dans une infrastructure correcte. L’aide au développement bénéficie par ailleurs à la population des villages avoisinants, avec pour objectif d’améliorer durablement les conditions de vie des personnes.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Le St. Gabriel’s Hospital de Namitete, que les Sœurs de Ste Zithe ont repris en 1959, et le travail missionnaire qu’il implique ont de plus en plus revêtu la forme d’un travail de développement, au fil des nombreuses années. Les Sœurs ont dû faire face à de nouveaux défis et ont ensuite fondé en 1989 l’ONG Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi, afin de pouvoir déployer plus efficacement les projets d’aide.

Les axes prioritaires de notre aide

Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi soutient des projets visant essentiellement à garantir à la population l’accès aux soins de santé de base et censés bénéficier à la population se trouvant en contact direct avec le St Gabriels Hospital et dans les villages avoisinants. Les domaines suivants constituent les axes essentiels de notre travail de développement : promotion de la santé, accès à l’eau potable, l’amélioration de l’hygiène en général, le développement économique des communautés villageoises à travers une agriculture plus productive, le soutien à la formation des femmes et enfants ainsi que l’aide humanitaire en situations de grande détresse.

Projets

Les projets de l’ONG „Eng oppen Hand fir Malawi“ sont censés bénéficier de façon ciblée à la population se trouvant en contact direct avec le St Gabriels Hospital et vivant dans les villages environnants. Cette ONG estime par ailleurs que sa mission consiste à accompagner les personnes au Malawi durant plusieurs années pour le déploiement des projets. L’État luxembourgeois cofinance l’ensemble de nos projets à hauteur de 80%. Nous vous invitons à découvrir l’ONG et nos projets sur notre site web.

Einrichtungen

Gemeinschaften

Personne de contact

Merci pour votre soutien !

Nous avons besoin de votre aide concrète afin de pouvoir poursuivre nos projets ! Chaque don nous va droit au coeur !