Carmelite Sisters

A Community of ZithaSisters in Africa

The missionary work of the ZithaSisters in Malawi has inspired many young African women to follow the guiding principles of the Sisters and join the Order. The Carmelite Sisters gibt es heute einen eigenen Zweig der ZithaSchwestern.

About us

Alongside their work at St. Gabriel’s Hospital, the ZithaSisters founded an offshoot of their own order, the Carmelite Sisters, officially known as the Sisters of Our Lady of Mount Carmel. The young African sisters live together in five communities in Malawi, continuing the work of the ZithaSisters in their country.

Our work

A separate branch of the ZithaSisters, the Carmelite Sisters want to actively shape the future of Malawi, striving for positive change. Following the example and guiding principles of the ZithaSisters, the Carmelite Sisters are to be found working in healthcare, education, pastoral care and social work. The African sisters run two kindergartens, a health centre, a house of prayer, a visitors’ centre and a holiday home.

Facilities

Communities

Your contact

Help us to help others.

In accordance with its statutes, the Fondation Ste Zithe supports Zitha operations in Luxembourg and Malawi. You can help too.

Carmelite Sisters

Une communauté des Sœurs de Ste Zithe en Afrique

Le travail missionnaire des Sœurs de Ste Zithe au Malawi a inspiré de nombreuses jeunes Africaines à poursuivre les idéaux des Sœurs et à intégrer l’ordre. Les Carmelite Sisters constituent actuellement une branche des Sœurs de Ste Zithe.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Parallèlement à leur travail au St. Gabriel’s Hospital, les Sœurs de Ste Zithe ont fondé avec les Carmelite Sisters, officiellement appelées Sisters of Our Lady of Mount Carmel, une branche de leur ordre. Les jeunes Sœurs africaines vivent dans cinq communautés au Malawi et poursuivent le travail des Sœurs de Ste Zithe dans leur pays.

Nos missions

Les Carmelite Sisters sont une branche des Sœurs de Ste Zithe qui souhaite contribuer activement à l’avenir du Malawi et vise des évolutions positives. En suivant l’exemple et les idéaux des Sœurs de Ste Zithe, les Carmelite Sisters s’engagent dans les domaines de la santé, de la formation, de la pastorale et du travail social. Les Sœurs Africaines s’occupent de deux jardins d’enfants, d’un poste médical, d’un lieu de prière, d’une maison destinée aux visiteurs et d’une maison de vacances.

Établissements

Communautés

Personne de contact

Aidez-nous à aider.

Conformément à ses statuts, la Fondation Ste Zithe promeut les œuvres de Ste Zithe au Luxembourg et au Malawi. Aidez, vous aussi.